You Never Answered My Desperate Letters

you will never understand
i will stop staring at his lips
the second he stops staring at me
and
if you cannot hold me anymore
please stop holding me with your stare
you make me melt and
ive never liked the heat

i am insatiable

reckless they say although not to my face
my heart rides waves of tumult it
stares storms in the face without blinking
(mostly because ive never known hearts to have eyes
even though they have fear)
i want
to fall in love courageously

diving head first into the abyss
the water has always scared me
and i tend to fall flat
painful
a little stupid
what is irrational creates us

i want to fall in love irrationally and
believe that it will last forever

Leave a Reply

