Real Words

forget irrationality
and tell me exactly how you feel
without the water stains
the smudges
the crossed out ink and perfected phrases that we hand each other
i dont want the typed up
copied
perfected version of you
the one that makes me feel nothing
the one that is nothing simply because the words are too spaced out
and the feelings arent there
i want the one you wrote with your own hand
disregarding what society said you should tell me
what you told yourself you should tell me
cross out the should in life
tell me honestly
give your words a new breathe
a new light
and let your cramped handwriting make me feel
alive
even if it kills me

One thought on “Real Words

  1. I really liked this poem. I like the message it gives about honesty and being able to speak your mind no matter what others say.

Leave a Reply

