Realistic Conversations With No One.

I will always be yours
will you always be mine?

No

No?
I can’t make that promise I can’t keep that promise

Oh
right
I’m supposed to be surprised right
because this is what you and I do
I ask you things and you back away
and you ask me things and I back away
because we are always
pulling ourselves in different directions
we love the way it feels to walk away

Don’t say that
Please
You always paint the world so dark

The world is dark when you always have your eyes closed

Open them

Impossible
I’m afraid of others darkness
mine I can face
so
let me keep my eyes closed
and keep saying
no to reality

4 thoughts on “Realistic Conversations With No One.

Leave a Reply

