Peace and Nightmares

Peace is found
the morning after nightmares
of darkness and endless roads
that twist into the depths of the unknown.
And peace will be found after the
unearthing of
panic
and secrets and knowledge
that is unreachable without
courage.
And on the journey for peace
and calmness
I want you to know
that you will not find me.
That I have fear
and no courage,
that I am tainted and weak
and shamed
and afraid and everything
ever is
making me burrow into the nightmares
that control me.

2 thoughts on “Peace and Nightmares

Leave a Reply

