Experimentations in No Punctuation- Words I Should Say #3

you were broken and i was
never whole to begin with and i should
have reminded us
both of these things
things that would separate us and pull us together
but i should have told you that
i was not as sad as you
if that is
what it was
and i still think about you
constantly
while i doubt you think of me but it is fine
because your words
caress me to sleep
and your silence
fuels something inside of me
i want to better because of you and i want
to be nothing because of you
i want to be something different
for someone else
and someday
i want to remind you that you did this
you fixed me while you broke me

Leave a Reply

