Sometimes

I would follow you on all paths
as long as sometimes
you would let me lead
and we could
take some
breaks and
you would carry the water
but sometimes
I would too.
I would teach you what I’ve learned
during my short
time here
as long as you would teach me
too
and sometimes we could learn
from others and
find answers in conversations
with strangers.
I would love you
in my own way as long as you loved
me too
sometimes
and other times
maybe we would hate the words
that came out of each others
lips
but we would still love
each others eyes
and things would
not worry us and
everything would be fine.

Leave a Reply

