Caring and Demons

The memories fade to blackness
as I lay in bed and pray for sleep.
I never worry
about losing them, I know they will show up in my
dreams.
If this was the world where
in order
to succeed you needed to care less,
I would lose so miserably.
I wouldn’t know where to begin.
But if this was the world
where you needed to care more
well,
my friend,
I’m afraid I would lose there too.
Because caring and contemplating about
caring
are two different monsters.

One thought on “Caring and Demons

Leave a Reply

