I Need This.

I will feel better
when the aching pain in my chest
is gone and
my heart has gone cold again.
When activity has ceased and
my nerve endings are not electric.
I will feel better
when my decisions are made
and my hands are not lonely without
yours
and my head is not spinning
without our words to fill them.
I will feel better when decisions are made and
everything is dull
instead of stabbing at me
sharply and consistently.
I will feel better when the silence
is expected and
not a surprise,
when your presence is not something
I am taking for granted
but a memory that I do not wish to recall.
I
will
feel
better.

One thought on “I Need This.

  1. i want to be at this place, as well. it is so difficult and what makes it more difficult is the fact that it takes time – time seems to move along so fast, except in this situation.

Leave a Reply

