I Don’t Want To Fight This Feeling

If it hurts you it meant something
and if you still think about it
it meant something
and if at night
my face haunts you
in a way that you wake up you feel changed
than it meant something.
And if you cannot feel the same way
it meant something.
And through all of this,
you cannot fight these feelings,
you cannot
be what you are not
unless you are actively
changing yourself.
And if you cannot fight
these feelings
and if you cannot change
than you are me and I am you.

One thought on “I Don’t Want To Fight This Feeling

  1. at first I read this as a discussion between two people – but – humph, i wonder what this says about me? a very thought provoking piece.

Leave a Reply

