Voices and Paths

Indecision twists its way into
every pathway of my life.
To give up or continue or turn around a
nd choose another way to go. 
To walk or run or crawl or
altogether.
To cry or to smile
to fake strength or learn 
to be strong.
To carry others or let myself 
be carried.
To let him lead me 
or to walk away from him altogether.
Be less afraid. 
Make more decisions.
Tell myself to stop, 
stop talking to myself. 

One thought on “Voices and Paths

  1. Sometimes when I read poetry – I think to myself that the poet is inside my head – knowing what I am experiencing and thinking – your poems are like this – thank you:)

Leave a Reply

