Self Reflection, Combined With Tiredness.

I’m tired of talking
of broken things that cannot be mended. 
Of broken hearts and broken minds and broken souls. 
I am tired of talking of fixed things
that are so inherently breakable. 
Of happiness and clear minds. 
So please, forgive me when I say
I’d rather talk about waking up
from the perfect nights sleep, 
or hugging someone after a long time
>of distance, 
or realizing that you are someone to be proud of. 

One thought on “Self Reflection, Combined With Tiredness.

Leave a Reply

