The Last Word, That’s What Counts.

I have lost pieces of myself
to the darkness. And 
I cannot get them back. My 
eyes are weepy for them. Heart
beats slowly and brain moves quickly. Are 
you afraid of the dark? I always have been so lonely
when the light is not on and 
you are not here. I always expected that you
would pull through for me, because you are
what had kept my heart beating, even if it was not
the best of all feelings. You were supposed to be the
one, the questions and the answer. 

Myself and my heart are lonely and you are not the answer. 

One thought on “The Last Word, That’s What Counts.

Leave a Reply

