Dear Dad

I almost thought that I would have 
no other moment to tell you how much I love you. 
How you have always been the father to all, but the best father to your children. 
I have never taken for granted the thousands of other moments I’ve had 
since then, to tell you
you’re wonderful. 
If the embodiment of strength and courage walked
it would be you, combined
with a kind of caring that makes 
people believe in the world a little more.
If I grew up without you, I wouldn’t know
how to not quit,
or how to be competitive and driven, or 
how to care about others. 
You taught me the importance of love in this world,
the importance of faith,
the importance of family.
Dad, thank you.  

Leave a Reply

