T’s and Other Things. Mostly, I Cannot Sleep.

These are not the words
that I mean to say.
They are not even the words that are supposed
to be flowing from my hands, because I want
to speak them but no one is hear to listen and I cannot blame 
“them” for not being here. 
Too late it is at night, I didn’t ask them to be here, 
they did not know where they needed to be present. 
Thanklessly I work because 
these words need to be written and although I have 
things “more important” 
to think about 
those words stay stuck up inside of my head. 

Leave a Reply

