For Once, I Rhyme.

I dreamed of a world without
the sun 
and it was cold and it was dark 
but we trudged along.

And next I dreamed of a world without
the moon
and it the night was scary and bleak
but we knew the morning would come soon. 

I dreamed of a world without 
the sea
and the fish swam around us and everything was confusing
and we were cramped on the land, but at least we were a “we”

I dreamed of a world without
dreams
and the world was colorless and no one cared
and our minds began to burst at the seams.

And yet all of this was imaginable
until I dreamed of no more 
you and no more me. 
And then my heart faltered slightly because,
if couldn’t already see
I love you more than the sun, the moon 
the sea, the stars and all of my dreams. 

One thought on “For Once, I Rhyme.

Leave a Reply

