The Wind Is Wise.

“I don’t think I want to be strong anymore.” I yelled it to the wind. 
Although yelling can be strong and
I dislike contradictions. 
Except when they are okay. 
The wind whistled back, answering like I always need it to.
“Be still and strong and human.”
“Why human?” Wasn’t 
I human simply because one day I didn’t exist and 
then one day I did?
“Humans are weak in nature, and”
the wind pauses, because it has a shorter
breath than you would imagine.
“and what?” my brain grasps the 
possibility that the answer will never be reconciled.
“And humanness is contradictory in nature.” 
The wind uses the last of its strength and leaves me 
alone
to think about if that contradiction is okay.

Leave a Reply

