Glass.

You shatter me into a million little pieces
and recreate me in the image of someone else.
My eyes don’t belong to me anymore because you have made me
beautiful and significant.
My head doesn’t belong to me anymore because you have made me
something that I never dreamed I could be.
You break me up further as to remove my insecurities,
I feel weightless.
I am made of glass now, colored glass, all different shades.
People see through me now, I see through me now.
Opaqueness hid things, things that can no longer be hidden.
Some part of me wants only to be mine
I guess, somewhere that part is a little sad,
but sadness doesn’t last forever.

Leave a Reply

